Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Call for Submissions for the Annual Donald E. Hunter Excellence in Economic Development Planning Award

Get Recognized!

Deadline: Friday, February 7, 2014

The annual Donald E. Hunter Excellence in Economic Development Planning Award from the APA Economic Development Division is awarded to a community that shows innovation and success with an economic development plan or project. Award winners receive a plaque as well as recognition at the annual Division business meeting at the APA National Planning Conference, a featured article in the Division's newsletter, News & Views, and distribution through social media outlets. Honorable Mentions have been awarded and promoted in the past as well.

Any economic development plan or project implemented in the United States or Canada within the last 10 years is eligible. Any member of the American Planning Association may make a nomination, with at least one individual being a member of the Economic Development Division (either the person making the nomination and/or a member of the agency or organization submitting the application). Members of the Economic Development Division Executive Committee and Awards Committee, APA Board Members, and AICP Commissioners are ineligible.

Submission Information
Applications should be submitted by email (or FTP/file sharing site) to Julie Herlands at julie@tischlerbise.com. Please indicate in the subject line: "[Your Jurisdiction] Economic Development Division Award Application."

Contact information for questions:
Julie Herlands, AICP
Phone: (301) 320-6900, ext. 15

For more information, please see the submittal guidelines on the EDD's website. Learn more about prior winners here.

Please forward to others who may be interested. Thank you for your membership in the Economic Development Division!

No comments:

Post a Comment